Skip to content

Matter matters

May 9, 2014

‘See, how thin and lean we were’, said Arvind flipping through our wedding album while taking a short break from cleaning our cupboard during spring cleaning.

‘Ahh, I wish I could be back to that structure or may be little more than that even now!’ I replied. I was very thin at the time of my wedding and surely even a little more fat could have not landed me into the category of being obese.

‘I am over-weight by almost 8-9 kgs now, and I must make a diligent effort to shed off this excess fat’, has been the resolve for the past many months now which was still waiting for some concrete action plan and its implementation.

‘Yes, I agree. Even I need to lose weight. Remember the Volvo XC Adventure Challenge episodes? My paunch is quite visible there in the show’, said Arvind.

‘True’, I agreed, ‘but you gave your best and competed well to complete the tasks given to your team with those youngsters in the age group of 20-25’, I complimented.

‘Do size and age matter?’ I asked.

‘It does for us but not for a Black Dog Whisky. They have whiskies of all ages and they are not compromised with the delicacy of taste, richness of blend, and the aroma that mesmerises. People are fond of brands like Black Dog Quintessence 21 Years old Scotch Whisky, Black Dog 18 Year Old Scotch Whisky, Black Dog 12 Year Old Scotch Whisky and newly launched Black Dog Triple Gold Reserve’, Arvind said smilingly and made the atmosphere lighter.

He surely knew how to not let me get into that feel-guilty mode.

‘And you know Black Dog Triple Reserve is available in different sizes 1 ltr, 750ml, 375ml, 180ml and 60ml to accommodate any pocket size’, said Arvind and chuckled mischievously, ‘but surely whatever the age or size the taste remains great.’

I could not help smiling. I could make out that this newly acquired knowledge is the outcome of the company of those young participants in the contest he was just back from!

 

 

Sangita Passey
09 May 2014

 

 

Black Dog Easy Evenings | Black Dog Scotch | Ginger Claps

Disclaimer: The content of this post is meant only for people above the age of 25

From → Review Point

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

