Skip to content

Let the world wait…

May 17, 2014

The game that was played last evening was lingering on my mind even after my friends left. How would Black Dog Triple Gold Reserve address its fans that made him win?
In my imagination the scene was building up with a lot of people gathered around the bartender and shouting, ‘TGR! TGR! We want TGR!’

As the bartender poured out Black Dog TGR into the glasses, TGR seemed to come alive in my imagination and addressed me as well as the others in the pub, even as I held my glass with my drink, ‘My dear friends, thank you very much for the love and affection you have given me.’

‘I belong to the family of Black Dog Scotch.’ I could hear in my mind TGR speak proudly.

‘Black Dog is a Scotch which was founded in 1883 by Sir Walter Millard. The name “Black Dog” was given to the Scotch by Sir Walter Millard, after his favourite fishing fly “Black Dog”.

Today, Black Dog is the fastest growing Scotch in the world. Black Dog is distilled, aged and matured in Scotland.

Black Dog blends have been created by the master blender Mr. Richard Paterson.’

Black Dog TGR continued as the audience listened to him intently, ‘And I am the only blended Scotch that is produced involving a triple maturation process.’

He further explained the triple maturation process, ‘The triple maturation process involves Grain whiskies and Malt whiskies separately matured in American Bourbon Casks and then blended together and matured again in Oloroso Sherry Butts for an extra longer period of time to give the blend a distinctive flavour and a delicate finish.’

Triple Mature Process

Acknowledging the people’s choice of him over the other whiskies, he said, ‘And with your love and affection, I have been appreciated and accepted as a parallel to a 12 Y.O. Scotch!’

‘Triple Matured. Truly refined!’, the tone now was full of energy and vigour as I was listening to its speech in my mind as it continued, ‘Every journey to success is dotted not just with milestones of achievements, but with well-deserved breaks, which make the going worthwhile. When the pressures of the day gently ease and you make time to explore finer pleasures and enjoy the warmth of friends. A time so vital to refresh, rejuvenate and recharge your spirit. Make the most of those pristine moments. Savour the exquisitely crafted taste of Black Dog Triple Gold Reserve. And, as you revel in its distinctive flavour …. LET THE WORLD WAIT.’

 

I applauded and so did the others.

 

 

Sangita Passey
17 May 2014

 

 

Black Dog Easy Evenings | Black Dog Scotch | Ginger Claps

Disclaimer: The content of this post is meant only for people above the age of 25

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

